Who won Bathurst in 1971?

Who won Bathurst in 1971?

Allan Moffat
The race was the 12th in a sequence of annual “Bathurst 500” production car races dating back to the 1960 Armstrong 500. The outright winner was Allan Moffat driving a Ford XY Falcon GT-HO Phase III.

What car brand has won the most V8 Supercars Bathurst 1000 races?

In 2013, V8 Supercars’ rules changed and other marques began to enter the race, including the return of past winners Nissan. Holden has the most overall victories with 34, with Ford next best on 21 and Nissan the only other multiple winner with two.

Who won 1973 Bathurst?

Bathurst 1000 Winners

Year Race Model Drivers Laps Time
1975 Hardie-Ferodo 1000 Holden LH Torana L34 Peter Brock Brian Sampson 163 07:19:11.3
1974 Hardie-Ferodo 1000 Ford XA Falcon GT John Goss Kevin Bartlett 163 07:50:99.1
1973 Hardie-Ferodo 1000 Ford XA Falcon GT Allan Moffat Ian Geoghegan 163 07:20:6.8

What car has won the most Bathurst?

The #1 is also responsible for the most drivers’ titles, and was taken to Bathurst victory for the first time in 1977 by Allan Moffat and Jacky Icxx. Of the 25 numbers on the 2021 Bathurst grid, 13 have been raced to victory….Numbers which have won Bathurst 1000s.

# Instances Year/s
6* 1 2014
19* 1 2016
97 1 2020

Who won the 1972 Bathurst race?

Peter Brock
The race was the third round of the 1972 Australian Manufacturers’ Championship. The race was memorable as the first time rain had significantly affected the race. It was won by Peter Brock driving a Holden Dealer Team prepared Holden Torana, the first of Brock’s record nine victories.

Who won Bathurst 1987?

The 1987 Bathurst 1000 was the eighth round of the inaugural World Touring Car Championship. The race was won by Eggenberger Motorsport Ford Sierras of Steve Soper and Pierre Dieudonné two laps ahead of Klaus Ludwig and Klaus Niedzwiedz.

Who won the 1976 Bathurst?

The race was dramatically won by the Ron Hodgson Motors entered Holden LH Torana SL/R 5000 L34 of Bob Morris and British driver John Fitzpatrick.

Who won 1967 Bathurst?

Fred Gibson
In 1967, Fred Gibson won Bathurst with Harry Firth, having only known him for a few days.

Who won Bathurst in the 1970s?

The 1970s was a pivotal decade for ‘Bathurst’ — dominated by two giants of touring car racing. Between them, Allan Moffat and Peter Brock won eight of 10 Bathurst 500/1000s between 1970-79. Even if they had never gone on to greater achievements, they will always be remembered for making The Mountain their playground.

What was the first car to win the Bathurst?

The race moved to Bathurst in 1963, but the first winners at the new course were familiar. Harry Firth and Bob Jane had taken the honours in ’61 in a Mercedes-Benz 220 SE and ’62 in a Ford Falcon XL. They made it three-in-a-row at Bathurst in a Ford Cortina GT.

What makes the Bathurst 1000 so special?

Each October, the Bathurst 1000 pits the highest-performance ‘street-legal’ supercars head-to-head on Mount Panorama. This thrilling contest has come to be known as the Great Race.

Where was the 1970 Bathurst 500 held?

It was held on 4 October 1970 at the Mount Panorama Circuit just outside Bathurst. The race was open to standard production sedans competing in five classes based on the purchase price of the vehicle (in Australian dollars).