Who won the NBA championship in 2008?

Who won the NBA championship in 2008?

Wikinews has related news: Boston Celtics win 17th NBA championship. The 2008 NBA Finals were held June 5 through June 17, 2008, to decide the winner of the 2007–08 NBA season, and conclude the season’s playoffs.

What happened to the 2008 Boston Celtics championship team?

The 2008 Boston Celtics championship team was famously led by the organization’s “Big 3” in Paul Pierce, Ray Allen and Kevin Garnett. Prior to acquiring Allen from the Seattle SuperSonics and Garnett from the Minnesota Timberwolves in a blockbuster 7-to-1 player trade, Boston had won just 24 of its 82 games in the 2006-07 NBA regular season.

How did the Celtics win the NBA championship in 1987?

The Celtics won this series by winning Games 1, 2, 4, and 6; coincidentally, the last time the two teams met in 1987, the Lakers won that series in identical fashion. It was also the same identical fashion when the Celtics won the NBA Finals in 1986 before this championship.

What happened in Game 4 of the NBA Finals?

The Celtics’ victory in Game 4 was the largest comeback in the NBA Finals since 1971. The Celtics bench outscored the Lakers bench 35–15, 29 of those points coming from House and James Posey. Kevin Garnett finished with 16 points and 11 rebounds in support of Allen (19) and Pierce (20).

What happened to the Celtics in 2008?

In the 2008–09 season the Celtics raced to a 27–2 start, the best through 29 games in NBA history, until that fateful finals rematch against the Lakers on Christmas Day ended a franchise-high 19-game winning streak. Then days after the All-Star Game Kevin Garnett injured his right knee, and was lost for the season.

How many games did the Lakers win in 2007?

The Lakers’ 2007–08 season saw the team win 57 games, along the way adding Spanish forward Pau Gasol in mid-season while Andrew Bynum was recovering from a mid-season knee injury.