Who ran the Senate in 2013?

Who ran the Senate in 2013?

2013 United States Senate elections

Leader Harry Reid Mitch McConnell
Party Democratic Republican
Leader’s seat Nevada Kentucky
Seats before 52 46
Seats after 53 45

Who are ga senators?

Raphael Warnock (Democratic Party)
Jon Ossoff (Democratic Party)
Since January 20, 2021, Georgia has been represented in the Senate by Democrats Jon Ossoff and Raphael Warnock.

Where is Jon ossoff from?

Atlanta, GA
Jon Ossoff/Place of birth

How many senators do Georgia have?

Georgia State Senate
Seats 56
Political groups Majority Republican (34) Minority Democratic (22)
Length of term 2 years

How many US Senators are in Georgia?

Georgia is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and 14 representatives in the United States House of Representatives. The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals.

Who won the 2014 US Senate election in Georgia?

On November 4, 2014, David Perdue (R) won election to the U.S. Senate. He defeated Michelle Nunn (D) and Amanda Swafford (L) in the general election. On November 4, 2008, Saxby Chambliss won re-election to the United States Senate. He defeated Jim Martin (D), Allen Buckley (L), Elanor Garcia (I) and William Salomone, Jr (I) in the general election.

Who is the only female US Senator from Georgia?

She served in the U.S. Senate from Georgia for one day in 1922, following appointment due to the death of Thomas E. Watson. To date, Felton has been the only female Senator from Georgia.

Who are the members of the Georgia House of Representatives?

List of United States Representatives from Georgia. Georgia was admitted as the 4th state to the United States of America on January 2, 1788. As of November 2019, a total of 309 individuals have represented Georgia in the U.S. House. The current members of the U.S. House from Georgia are: Austin Scott. Barry Loudermilk.