Who lost the Stanley Cup in 2015?

Who lost the Stanley Cup in 2015?

Chicago Blackhawks
2015 NHL Stanley Cup Final Chicago Blackhawks defeat Tampa Bay Lightning 4-2

Game 1, June 3
Chicago Blackhawks 2
Tampa Bay Lightning 1

What year did Chicago win Stanley Cup?

Go beyond basketball, baseball, and football to see what you know about chukkas, arnis, and batsmen. Originally known as the Black Hawks (the spelling was changed to “Blackhawks” in 1986 to match the original NHL paperwork), the team had some early success, with Stanley Cup wins in the 1933–34 and 1937–38 seasons.

Who won Stanley Cup 2009?

Pittsburgh Penguins
2009 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

The clock hit zero. The mob rushed Fleury in the crease. The Pittsburgh Penguins were the 2009 Stanley Cup champions.

Who won the Stanley Cup in 2015 with the Blackhawks?

The 2015 Stanley Cup was presented to Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews by NHL Commissioner Gary Bettman following the Blackhawks’ 2–0 win over the Lightning in game six. The following Blackhawks players and staff had their names engraved on the Stanley Cup 1 Played both centre and wing.

What is the format of the Stanley Cup playoffs?

The best-of-seven series was played in a 2–2–1–1–1 format, with Tampa Bay hosting games one, two, five, and seven (if necessary); and Chicago hosting games three, four and six. The series started June 3 and ended on June 15. Tyler Johnson and Patrick Kane led the Stanley Cup playoffs in points scored with 23 points each.

Who scored the first goal in the Stanley Cup Final?

For the first time in the series, the Blackhawks scored the first goal, on a goal by Jonathan Toews at 6:40 of the second. Alex Killorn tied it for the Lightning at 11:47 and the game was tied 1–1 after two periods.

Who scored the game-winning goal in Game 3 of the playoffs?

Cedric Paquette scored the game-winning goal in Game 3. The series switched to Chicago for game three. There was some debate who would start for Tampa Bay, but regular starter Ben Bishop started the game for Tampa Bay. For the third time in a row, Tampa Bay struck first, on Ryan Callahan ‘s slapshot goal at 5:09 of the first.