Who leads in Tamil Nadu Election 2021?

Who leads in Tamil Nadu Election 2021?

2021 Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly election

Leader M. K. Stalin Edappadi K. Palaniswami
Alliance SPA NDA
Leader since 2018 2017
Leader’s seat Kolathur Edappadi

Which election is going on 2021?

Legislative assembly general elections

Date(s) of Elections State/UT Government After
27 March; 1 & 6 April 2021 Assam United People’s Party Liberal
6 April 2021 Kerala Left Democratic Front
6 April 2021 Puducherry All India N.R. Congress
Bharatiya Janata Party

Who is CM of Tamilnadu?

The current incumbent is M. K. Stalin of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam since 7 May 2021.

How many Sabas are there in Tamil Nadu?

15th Tamil Nadu Assembly

Fifteenth Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu
Members 235
Speaker P. Dhanapal
Deputy Speaker V. Jayaraman
Chief Minister Edappadi K. Palaniswami

What was the turnout in Tamil Nadu elections 2018?

Elections to 38 Lok Sabha seats and bypolls for 18 Assembly segments in Tamil Nadu Thursday ended by and large peacefully and the turnout for Parliamentary polls stood at 70.90 per cent, Chief Electoral Officer Satyabrata Sahoo said. Tamil Nadu Elections: Leaders Make Beeline To Vote; 30.62% Turnout Till 11AM.

When will the Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2021 results be announced?

The Tamil Nadu Assembly election 2021 results are expected to be announced today after counting of votes. Voting in all 234 Tamil Nadu constituencies took place in a single phase on April 6.

How many constituencies in Tamil Nadu are being counted today?

Voting in all 234 Tamil Nadu constituencies took place in a single phase on April 6. Apart from Tamil Nadu, counting for the assembly elections in Assam, Kerala, Bengal and Puducherry will also be conducted today.

How did DMK sweep rural elections in Tamil Nadu?

The ruling DMK has swept rural local body polls in nine new districts in the first elections after it came to powerin Tamil Nadu five months ago. Sarulatha, 22, is among the youngest panchayat presidents in Tamil Nadu after she was elected from the Venkadampatti Panchayat in the newly-constituted Tenkasi district, reserved for women.