What is the order of Hunger Games?

What is the order of Hunger Games?

The Hunger Games2012
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire2013The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 12014The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 22015
The Hunger Games/Movies

Is Mockingjay the first Hunger Games?

Mockingjay is a 2010 science fiction novel by American author Suzanne Collins. It is chronologically the last installment of The Hunger Games series, following 2008’s The Hunger Games and 2009’s Catching Fire.

What started the hunger games?

The 1st Hunger Games was held shortly after the destruction of District 13, when the First Rebellion was put down by the Capitol, signaling the start of the Dark Days. The first twenty-four tributes were reaped from the surviving twelve districts. The victor of the 1st Hunger Games is unknown.

How does mockingjay Part 1 start?

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 picks up quickly after the cliffhanger ending of The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. In that entry, Katniss and love interest Peeta (Josh Hutcherson) were forced – alongside other Hunger Games victors – to compete in the 75th Hunger Games as a special event.

Who started the hunger games?

In the arena, you only get one wish. And it’s very costly.” “It costs your life.” The Hunger Games were a morbid and brutal competition which took place annually in the country of Panem, founded by Casca Highbottom and Crassus Snow as a school project.

How does the first Hunger Games start?

The Hunger Games begins on the day of the reaping in District 12. The Games, put on by the Capitol, are meant to punish the 12 districts of Panem as well as to remind them of the Dark Days and how the 13th district was obliterated for its uprising against the tyrannical and cruel Capitol.

Who was the first person chosen to go to The Hunger Games?

In the 74th Hunger Games, Prim was selected first by Effie, but Katniss volunteers to take her place since becoming a tribute at a young age is basically a death sentence, especially in District 12. Afterwards, Peeta Mellark is chosen as the male tribute from District 12. Rate!

Who won the first Hunger Games?

The 1st Hunger Games were won by 16 year old Cassius Heath from District 2. These Games were very popular as they were the first Hunger Games, but were not televised. The 1st Hunger Games

Who dies first in The Hunger Games?

Philip Seymour Hoffman stood defiantly in a new poster released posthumously on Wednesday for the upcoming first part of The Hunger Games finale. The Oscar-winning actor died in February of a heroin overdose in New York City at age 46 and the two-part Hunger Games: Mockingjay films will mark his last big screen work.

What was the first Hunger Games film called?

Based upon Lionsgate ‘s renaming of the film for Catching Fire, it is known that the last films will be called The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2. While filming in Atlanta, Georgia, it was revealed that both parts will be shot back-to-back.