What are the top 10 Coldplay songs?

What are the top 10 Coldplay songs?

“Clocks”. This is the song that pushed Coldplay into new territory,artistically and commercially.

  • “Green Eyes”. No matter the color of your sweetheart’s eyes,put this tune on for a makeout session that’ll turn your hearts to fondue.
  • “Sparks”.
  • “Viva La Vida”.
  • “A Sky Full of Stars”.
  • “The Scientist”.
  • “In My Place”.
  • “Speed of Sound”.
  • “Hurts Like Heaven”.
  • How many albums has Coldplay released?

    English rock band Coldplay has released seven studio albums, four live albums, six compilation albums, three video albums, 13 extended plays , 46 singles, four promotional singles, and 47 music videos.

    What does the song Paradise by Coldplay mean?

    Hello! Paradise by Coldplay is to me a song that is saying that sometimes when the world or life doesn’t work out for us we need to escape into our own little heaven in a sense. Where everything works out compared to the cold dark world.

    What is Paradise by Coldplay about?

    A girl in the lyrics refers to Xyloto, the female protagonist of the album’s concept. Chris Martin said, “‘Paradise’ is about a girl really, the female half of the album, just about being a bit lost in the world and escaping through fantasy.”. The line “Every tear, a waterfall” is a reference to Coldplay’s song “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall”.

    What is the song Paradise by Coldplay about?

    The song finds Martin singing of a young girl’s dashed hopes and dreams of paradise. The Coldplay frontman told Billboard magazine that Mylo Xyloto is a concept album, which is, “loosely a kind of romance in an oppressive environment.”.

    What is the meaning of Coldplay Paradise?

    What album is Coldplay Paradise?

    Paradise (Coldplay song) ” Paradise ” is a song by the British rock band Coldplay. The song was released on 12 September 2011 as the second single from their fifth album, Mylo Xyloto. The song received its radio debut at 7:50 a.m. on The Chris Moyles Show ( BBC Radio 1) on 12 September 2011.