How many physical divisions are in Chhattisgarh?

How many physical divisions are in Chhattisgarh?

Chhattisgarh state consists of 5 divisions with 32 districts (one new district named “Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi” created with effect from 10 February 2020).

How many regions are there in Chhattisgarh?

Following the creation of a new district in 2021, Chhattisgarh consists of 32 districts.

What are the physical features of Chhattisgarh?

Chhattisgarh State largely consists of plateaus streaked with high range of Satpuras in the north, the river Mahanadi and its tributaries in the Central plains and the Bastar Plateau in the South. The Pats (Hills) give rise to the main river systems Mahanadi, Hasdeo, Shivnath and Indravati.

What is the region of Chhattisgarh?

Chhattisgarh, state of east-central India. It is bounded by the Indian states of Uttar Pradesh and Jharkhand to the north and northeast, Odisha (Orissa) to the east, Telangana (formerly part of Andhra Pradesh) to the south, and Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh to the west.

What is the landform of Chhattisgarh?

Chhattisgarh Plain, plain, central India, forming the upper Mahanadi River basin. About 100 miles (160 km) wide, it is bounded by the Chota Nagpur plateau to the north, the Raigarh hills to the northeast, the Raipur Upland to the southeast, the Bastar plateau to the south, and the Maikala Range to the west.

What landforms are found in Chhattisgarh?

Answer: The Satpura Range, Vindhyachal Mountain Range and the Maikal Range form the hilly terrain of Chhattisgarh. The Chhota Nagpur Plateau is another important topographical division of Chhattisgarh. The vegetation of Chhattisgarh includes the vast stretch of forests.

Where is Chhattisgarh in India map?

Chhattisgarh lies in East-Central India. It is surrounded by Madhya Pradesh in the northwest, Uttar Pradesh in the north, Jharkhand in the northeast, Maharashtra in the southwest, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh in the south, and Odisha in the southeast….

Chhattisgarh State Information
No. of District 28

How many landforms are there in Chhattisgarh?

Six physiographic divisions: The Northern and North-eastern Mountains. The Northern Plain. The Peninsular Plateau.

What type of forest is in Chhattisgarh?

As per the Champion & Seth Classification of Forest Types (1968), the forests in Chhattisgarh belong to two Type Groups i.e Tropical Moist Deciduous Forests and Tropical Dry Deciduous Forests which are further divided into 12 Forest Types.