How do I renew my international certificate of competence?

How do I renew my international certificate of competence?

To renew your certificate you must either complete and submit the online application form or download, print and complete an ICC application form. It is not possible to renew your certificate by telephone or by emailing us.

What can you do with a powerboat level 2?

It aims to teach boat handling and seamanship in powerboats. It focuses on low speed close quarters handling, man overboard recovery, an introduction to driving at planing speed, and collision regulations. The course can be taken at an inland or coastal location.

Is RYA internationally Recognised?

RYA and MCA accredited training is recognised globally as the gold standard, and we are confident that these qualifications will continue to be recognised by the EU.

How do I check my RYA certificate?

If you are a Principal, Chief Instructor, Primary Contact or Certificate Administrator of an RYA Recognised Training Centre, go to the ‘Training Centre Account’ section of MyRYA. You should be able to view the details under the ‘Your Training Centre’ heading. When you are ready to register certificates go to MyRYA.

How long does a powerboat licence last?

5 years
This can take the form of either a half day assessment or by attending an ICC specific course, which can take a few days depending on experience. ICC Validity – The ICC currently lasts for 5 years and will need to be renewed via the RYA; you do not need to re-train unless your ICC has lapsed.

Does RYA Powerboat Level 2 expire?

Does RYA Powerboat Level 2 expire? No, this certificate does not expire, however if you are rusty or haven’t driven a powerboat very much since your course you may wish to consider doing a refresher session with an instructor.

What is RYA Powerboat certification?

The RYA Powerboat Certificates of Competence are used all over the world by skippers working around harbours and offshore. International commercial (RYA/MCA) and recreational ICC certificates available. We are the leading skipper training academy in South Africa.

What do I do if I have lost my RYA qualification?

If you have lost your VHF Radio, Powerboat Level 2, Dinghy or Windsurfing Instructor qualification, then you will need to contact the RYA’s certification department to arrange a replacement. The formal name for the Level 2 Food Hygiene certificate is the “ Foundation Certificate in Food Safety (Level 2)”.

Where can I take my powerboating course?

The course can be taken at an inland or coastal location. It may be conducted in a variety of boat types, both planing and displacement. The certificate issued will be endorsed to show the type of boat in which the training took place. None. May be preceded by Level 1 Start Powerboating

What qualifications do I need to become a RYA first aid instructor?

Entry requirements: Must hold the RYA Powerboat Level 2 with coastal endorsement. It is recommended that candidates hold a valid First Aid Certificate and the RYA VHF/SRC certificate. Drop us an email or book direct on our calendar.