Who won the Golden Boy Award 2014?

Who won the Golden Boy Award 2014?

2014: Raheem Sterling Winner of the 2014 Golden Boy award thanks to his eye-catching form with Liverpool, Raheem Sterling went on to complete a controversial move to Manchester City in 2015. Six years later and Sterling is still at the Etihad Stadium and has three Premier League winners’ medals in his collection.

Who won Golden Boy Award 2015?

Anthony Martial
Manchester United forward Anthony Martial has won the Golden Boy trophy, awarded to Europe’s best young player. Available on Eurosport app. Subscription and Internet connection required. Age 18+.

Who are the Golden Boy nominees?

Every 2021 Golden Boy nominee ranked and rated with Mason Greenwood in third spot

  • Daniel Maldini, 20 (AC Milan)
  • Roberto Piccoli, 20 (Atalanta)
  • Charles de Ketelaere, 20 (FC Brugge)
  • William Saliba, 20 (Marseille)
  • Jurrien Timber, 20 (Ajax)
  • Bryan Gil, 20 (Tottenham)
  • Nuno Mendes, 19 (PSG)
  • Yeremi Pino, 19 (Villarreal)

Who is leading the Golden Boy award?

Barcelona and Spain star Pedri has won the prestigious Golden Boy award for 2021, which is given to the top player in Europe under the age of 21.

Who won Golden Boy 2017?

Kylian Mbappé

Year Winner Position
2015 Anthony Martial Forward
2016 Renato Sanches Midfielder
2017 Kylian Mbappé Forward
2018 Matthijs de Ligt Defender

Who is leading the Golden Boy Award 2021?

starlet Pedri
Barcelona starlet Pedri has won the 2021 Golden Boy award. Italian newspaper Tuttosport hand out the prestigious prize to the best player aged 21 or under from Europe’s top-tier leagues every year, with Pedri picking up the mantle from 2020 winner Erling Haaland.

Who is the 2021 Golden Boy winner?


Year Winner Birth year
2018 Matthijs de Ligt 1999
2019 João Félix 1999
2020 Erling Haaland 2000
2021 Pedri 2002

Who won Golden Boy 2013?

Paul Pogba

Year Winner Birth year
2013 Paul Pogba 1993
2014 Raheem Sterling 1994
2015 Anthony Martial 1995
2016 Renato Sanches 1997

Who won the 2005 Golden Boy?

Lionel Messi
When Lionel Messi won the European Golden Boy award in 2005. Ronaldinho and Samuel Eto’o showed their FIFA world player trophies and Leo Messi with his Golden Boy Trophy before their Spanish League soccer match against Celta at Nou Camp Stadium in Barcelona on Dember 20th 2005.