Who won 1991 Royal Rumble?

Who won 1991 Royal Rumble?

Hulk Hogan
Seven matches were contested at the event, including one dark match. The main event was the 1991 Royal Rumble match, which was won by Hulk Hogan, who last eliminated Earthquake, making Hogan the first multi-time Royal Rumble winner. In other featured matches on the undercard, Sgt.

Who won the 1989 WWF Royal Rumble?

Big John Studd
Big John Studd wins the 1989 Royal Rumble Match.

Who won the 1999 WWF Royal Rumble?

Last eliminating “Stone Cold” Steve Austin, Mr. McMahon shockingly won the Rumble Match. Earlier in the night, The Rock defeated Mankind to win the WWE Championship in one of the most brutal matches in Royal Rumble history.

Who won the 1994 WWF Royal Rumble?

Lex Luger, Bret Hart co-win Royal Rumble Match: Royal Rumble 1994 | WWE.

Who won 1990 Royal Rumble?

Hulk Hogan eliminated The Ultimate Warrior, Mr. Perfect, and others to win his first Royal Rumble Match. Also, Ronnie Garvin defeated Greg “The Hammer” Valentine in a vicious Submission Match.

Who won 1992 Royal Rumble?

Ric Flair
Ric Flair famously won the 1992 Royal Rumble match, after drawing number three.

Who won 1988 Royal Rumble?

Jim Duggan
The first-ever Royal Rumble Match featured twenty Superstars, and was shown on the USA Network, not on pay-per-view. Future WWE Champion Bret “Hitman” Hart was the first man to ever enter a Rumble Match, and “Hacksaw” Jim Duggan was the first winner.

Who purchased the #30 slot for the 1989 Royal Rumble?

Everyone was punching each other before the final entrant, Ted DiBiase entered at #30. DiBiase bought the slot from manager Slick to get a better spot. He eliminated Rooster and then went after his rival Hercules, whom DiBiase had bought as a slave.

Who won the 1993 Royal Rumble?

Yokozuna wins the Royal Rumble Match – Royal Rumble 1993 | WWE.

Who won 1993 Royal Rumble?

Who won the Royal Rumble 1995?

Shawn Michaels
Shawn Michaels wins the 1995 Royal Rumble Match as No. 1 entrant | WWE.

What time does WWE Greatest Royal Rumble start?

Since the show is taking place in Saudi Arabia, the Greatest Royal Rumble start time is different from most WWE live events. The Kickoff Show for the Greatest Royal Rumble begins at 11:00 a.m. Eastern, but the show officially begins at 12:00 p.m. Eastern.

Who won the first ever Royal Rumble?

Royal Rumble (1988) The undercard included the first-ever Royal Rumble match, which was won by Jim Duggan, Jumping Bomb Angels ( Noriyo Tateno and Itsuki Yamazaki) defeated The Glamour Girls ( Judy Martin and Leilani Kai ) in a two out of three falls match for the WWF Women’s Tag Team Championship and Ricky Steamboat defeated Rick Rude by disqualification.

Who are the winners of the Royal Rumble?

WWE Royal Rumble Statistics, Records, Trivia & Facts. Steve Austin holds the record for most Royal Rumble victories at 3. Six people have won 2 Royal Rumbles (Shawn Michaels, Hulk Hogan, John Cena, Batista, Triple H and Randy Orton) Number 27 is the luckiest number with the most Royal Rumble winners at 4, but #24 and #30 are close with 3 a piece.

What is the Greatest Royal Rumble?

The Greatest Royal Rumble will be a 50 man battle royal held at King Abdullah Sports City , a 62,000 seat stadium north of the city of Jeddah . This biggest ever Rumble will be the first wrestling show at the venue, and is being promoted with major stars including Triple H and John Cena.