Who is the Nawab of Malerkotla?

Who is the Nawab of Malerkotla?

Sher Muhammad Khan Bahadur

Malerkotla State
Nawab of Malerkotla
• 1672 – 1712 ‘Sher Muhammad Khan Bahadur (First)
• 1712 – 1717 Ghulam Husain Khan
• 1717 – 1762 Jamal Khan

Who was the malerkotla incident?

In 1769, a treaty of friendship was signed with Raja Amar Singh of Patiala by the then Nawab of Malerkotla and thereafter the Patiala princely state was often to the aid of Malerkotla especially in 1795 when Sahib Singh Bedi, a descendant of first Sikh Guru, Guru Nanak Dev, attacked Malerkotla over the issue of cow …

Why was malerkotla formed?

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Malerkotla district is a newly formed district in Punjab state of India.It was formed after the bifurcation of Sangrur district of Punjab state.

Which cities are under malerkotla district?

List of Villages in Malerkotla, Sangrur, Punjab

Abaspura Abdullapur Adampal
Ahan Kheri Ahmadpur Ahmdabad
Ahmedgarh Akbarpura Akhtiarpura
Albelpura Alipur Amamgarh
Amargarh Amir Nagar Anaitpura

Who is the MLA of malerkotla?

Malerkotla Assembly Constituency

Current MLA Razia Sultana
Party Indian National Congress
Elected year 2017

How many villages are in malerkotla district?

With this, Malerkotla district will now have three subdivisions – Malerkotla, Ahmedgarh and Amargarh. As many as 192 villages, 62 patwar circles and 6 Kanungo circles will be included in Malerkotla district.

Who is the pioneer of Punjabi Suba?

Slogans for the Punjabi Suba had been heard as far back as February 1947, and the demand for a Punjabi Suba as a policy position was first presented in April 1948 by Master Tara Singh of the Shiromani Akali Dal, a Sikh political party active mainly in Punjab.

Who is pioneer of Punjabi Suba?

How many Muslims are there in malerkotla?


Religion in Malerkotla
Islam 68.50%
Hinduism 20.71%
Sikhism 9.50%
Jainism 1.11%

Who is MLA of Bathinda?

Bathinda Urban Assembly Constituency

Bathinda Urban
Current MLA Manpreet Singh Badal
Party Indian National Congress
Elected year 2017

Which is the smallest district of Punjab?

Firozepur District is the largest district in the state while Kapurthala is the smallest district in the state….Taran Taran District Map.

District Amritsar
Growth 0.00%
Sex Ratio 889
Literacy 76.27
Area (km2) 2673

What is malerkotla famous for?

Malerkotla is famous for its vegetables and badge-making industry, besides its poets and monuments.