Who are the senators from NY?

Who are the senators from NY?

Kirsten Gillibrand (Democratic Party)
Chuck Schumer (Democratic Party)
New York/Senators
New York’s current U.S. senators are Democrats Chuck Schumer (serving since 1999, also serving as Senate Democratic Leader since 2017) and Kirsten Gillibrand (serving since 2009).

Who was senator of New York in 2001?

Hillary Rodham Clinton served as a United States Senator from New York from January 3, 2001 to January 21, 2009.

Who is the junior senator from New York?

Kirsten Gillibrand
Born Kirsten Elizabeth Rutnik December 9, 1966 Albany, New York, U.S.
Political party Democratic
Spouse(s) Jonathan Gillibrand ​ ( m. 2001)​
Children 2

Who is one of our state senators now?


Senator’s Name State Phone
Ernst, Joni Iowa 4-3254
Feinstein, Dianne California 4-3841
Fischer, Deb Nebraska 4-6551
Gillibrand, Kirsten E. New York 4-4451

Who are the current US representatives from New York State?

Current representatives. New York’s 1st district: Lee Zeldin (R) (since 2015) New York’s 2nd district: Peter T. King (R) (since 1993)

Who represents me in NYS?

“Who Represents Me: NYC” was developed with the generous support of the New York Community Trust. It relies on geographic data from the New York State redistricting task force (LATFOR) and NYC Dept of City Planning’s Bytes of the Big Apple website.

How many congressmen does New York have?

New York has one U.S. Representative from each New York congressional district. The number of New York congressional districts is based on the last census. New York currently has 27 congressional districts. Therefore, New York has 27 U.S. Representatives.

Who are the US senators from New York?

Answer Wiki. In the United States Senate, the Senators from New York are Sen. Charles “Chuck” Schumer (D), the Senate Minority Leader, and Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D).