Which Indian player played for England?

Which Indian player played for England?

Iftikhar Ali Khan
Iftikhar Ali Khan, the 8th Nawab of Pataudi, is the only cricketer to have played for both England and India.

What is the squad of India tour of England 2021?

The India cricket team toured England in August and September 2021 to play five Test matches….

Indian cricket team in England in 2021
Captains Joe Root Virat Kohli
Test series
Most runs Joe Root (564) Rohit Sharma (368)
Most wickets Ollie Robinson (21) Jasprit Bumrah (18)

What is the Indian squad for WTC 2021?

Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

What is Indian team doing in England?

Virat Kohli-led Team India will be playing a couple of intra-squad games in Durham before squaring off against Joe Root’s England in the five-match Test series which begins in August 2021. The touring party is unlikely to get any warm-up first-class games against the county sides before heading into the series.

Who built Indian cricket?

The British brought cricket to India in the early 1700s, with the first cricket match played in 1721. In 1848, the Parsi community in Bombay formed the Oriental Cricket Club, the first cricket club to be established by Indians. After slow beginnings, the Europeans eventually invited the Parsis to play a match in 1877.

Has England won Test series in India?

England’s 2–1 Test series win was their first series victory in India since the 1984–85 tour….English cricket team in India in 2012–13.

England cricket team in India in 2012–13
Captains MS Dhoni Alastair Cook (Tests & ODIs) Eoin Morgan (T20Is)
Test series
Result England won the 4-match series 2–1

Is India won any Test series in England?

After the 90s, India’s first Test victory in England in the new era took place in 2002 when Sourav Ganguly’s team thrashed the hosts by an innings and 46 runs in the third Test at Leeds to level the four-match series 1-1.

How India Got WTC final?

India’s revered superstars failed to dazzle on the ‘D-Day’ as New Zealand’s canny operators and their classy skipper Kane Williamson deservingly walked away with the inaugural World Test Championship title after a composed eight-wicket win in the final that exposed multiple frailties in Virat Kohli’s team.

Is Rahul playing WTC Final 2021?

Although he is a part of the Indian squad that has travelled to England, batsman KL Rahul has not found a place in the India squad for WTC Final. The senior batsman has not been a part of the Indian Test side since 2019 after his tour of the West Indies ended in a disappointing fashion.

Did India won any Test series in England?

Where is T Natarajan now?

Sunrisers HyderabadBowler
T. Natarajan/Current teams
T Natarajan Ruled Out Of IPL 2021 With Knee Injury: Report IPL 2021: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) fast bowler T Natarajan will miss the remainder of the season reportedly, due to an injury.

Who is in India’s squad for England Test series?

India’s squad for England: Ishant Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya return to action India skipper Virat Kohli will be joining the team for the upcoming four-match Test series against England.

Which cricketers have returned to India’s Test squad?

Ravindra Jadeja returned to India’s Test squad for the WTC final against New Zealand and the five-match Test series versus England. – GETTY IMAGES Ravindra Jadeja, Hanuma Vihari and Mohammed Shami returned to the Indian squad for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand and the subsequent five-Test series in England.

When will Ishant Sharma join India’s Test squad for England series?

The Indian squad will enter the bio-bubble on January 27 as both the Tests are scheduled to be held in Chennai. Ishant Sharma returns to India’s Test squad for the series against England. (PTI/File Photo)

Who is in India’s squad for ODI series?

Apart from Suryakumar and Pandya, pacers Prasidh Krishna and Mohammed Siraj have also been named in the squad for the ODI series. Suryakumar scored a gritty 57 off 31 balls―his maiden fifty for India―in the fourth T20I against England on Thursday.