Where is Dublin West constituency?

Where is Dublin West constituency?

The constituency is made up of the Castleknock and most of the Mulhuddart local electoral areas of Fingal. The constituency includes Mulhuddart, Corduff, Blanchardstown, Castleknock, Carpenterstown, Barberstown, Clonsilla and Ongar.

Where is Dublin South constituency?

It is now located near the centre of Dublin city, and also contains part of South Dublin. The constituency comprises Harold’s Cross west, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, Crumlin, Inchicore, Ballyfermot and Kimmage.

What are the constituencies in Dublin?

Current constituencies

Constituency Seats
Dublin Fingal 5
Dublin Mid-West 4
Dublin North-West 3
Dublin Rathdown 3

What area is Dublin South East?

It included areas such as Ballsbridge, Donnybrook, Harolds Cross, Sandymount, Ranelagh, Rathmines, Ringsend and the central business district of the city (including Trinity College, Dublin and St Stephen’s Green).

What constituency is Dalkey in?

Dún Laoghaire (Dáil constituency)

Dún Laoghaire
Population 123,546 (2016)
Major settlements Ballybrack Blackrock Booterstown Cabinteely Dalkey Dún Laoghaire Monkstown Sallynoggin
Current constituency
Created 1977

What constituency is Terenure in?

Dublin Bay South (Dáil constituency)

Dublin Bay South
Major settlements Ballsbridge Donnybrook Dublin (South inner city) Harold’s Cross Portobello Ranelagh Rathfarnham Rathmines Ringsend Sandymount Terenure
Current constituency
Created 2016
Seats 4

What constituency is Milltown in?

All five Rathfarnam wards as well as Whitechurch had been in the abolished Dublin County Mid seat while Dundrum 2–5 along with Glencullen and Milltown 1–2 had been in Dublin County South constituency while Stilorgan one had been divided between Dublin County South and Dún Laoghaire.

What constituency is Foxrock in?

It largely replaced the old constituency of Dublin South, with the electoral divisions in Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown of Cabinteely-Loughlinstown, Foxrock-Carrickmines, Foxrock-Torquay and Stillorgan-Leopardstown being transferred to the Dún Laoghaire constituency; and the electoral divisions in South Dublin of Ballyboden.

What constituencies are there in County Dublin?

Constituencies in County Dublin; Dublin South-West is at the bottom, coloured green. Dublin South-West is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas.

What is the meaning of Dublin South-West?

Dublin South-West is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas. The constituency elects 5 deputies ( Teachtaí Dála, commonly known as TDs) on the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote (PR-STV).

When did the Dublin Ballyfermot constituency change its name?

The constituency was abolished by the Electoral (Amendment) Act 1974 and was mostly replaced by the Dublin Ballyfermot constituency. A second constituency of this name was created by the Electoral (Amendment) Act 1980, and has been in use since the 1981 general election.

What are the major areas of Dublin?

Major areas today include Rathfarnham, Tallaght, and Templeogue, with the surrounding suburbs of Ballyboden, Ballyroan, Butterfield, Firhouse, Greenhills, Knocklyon, Willbrook, and parts of Terenure. At the 2016 general election, it gained a seat to become a five-seat constituency, with the addition of part of Dublin South, around Rathfarnham.