What state abbreviation is ar?

What state abbreviation is ar?

Appendix D – USPS State Abbreviations and FIPS Codes

State Postal Abbr. FIPS Code
Alabama AL 01
Alaska AK 02
Arizona AZ 04
Arkansas AR 05

What are some good abbreviations?

Common text abbreviations

  • ROFL: Rolling on floor laughing.
  • STFU: Shut the *swear word!* up.
  • ICYMI: In case you missed it.
  • TL;DR: Too long, didn’t read.
  • LMK: Let me know.
  • NVM: Nevermind.
  • TGIF: Thank goodness it’s Friday.
  • TBH: To be honest.

What is abbreviation for Washington DC?

District of Columbia
State Abbreviations

Postal Abbreviations for States/Territories
1831 10/1963 – present
District of Columbia D. C. DC
Florida Fl. T. FL
Georgia Ga. GA

What state code is MP?

Northern Mariana Islands
Two–Letter State and Possession Abbreviations

State/Possession Abbreviation
North Dakota ND
Northern Mariana Islands MP
Ohio OH
Oklahoma OK

Can you abbreviate States on letters?

The names of eight states are never abbreviated in datelines or text: Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Maine, Ohio, Texas and Utah. Memory aid: States with five or fewer letters, plus Alaska and Hawaii, are never abbreviated.

What are the abbreviations for the 50 states?

Alabama: AL

  • Alaska: AK
  • Arizona: AZ
  • Arkansas: AR
  • California: CA
  • Colorado: CO
  • Connecticut: CT
  • Delaware: DE
  • Florida: FL
  • Georgia: GA
  • What are the US states abbreviations?

    U.S. State Postal Abbreviations List. Alabama – AL. Alaska – AK. Arizona – AZ. Arkansas – AR. California – CA. Colorado – CO. Connecticut – CT.

    How to abbreviate States names?

    ” In publications using traditional state abbreviations, use periods to abbreviate United States and its states and territories: U.S., N.Y., Ill . Note, however, that Chicago recommends using the two-letter postal codes (and therefore US ) wherever abbreviations are used.”

    What are the 50 state names?

    The U.S.: 50 States: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North