What order should I watch The Scorpion King and Mummy movies?

What order should I watch The Scorpion King and Mummy movies?

How to watch The Mummy / Scorpion King movies in chronological…

  • The Scorpion King 2: Rise of a Warrior (2008)
  • The Scorpion King (2002)
  • The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption (2012)
  • The Scorpion King 4: Quest for Power (2015)
  • The Scorpion King: Book of Souls (2018)
  • The Mummy (1999)
  • The Mummy Returns (2001)

Are the Scorpion King and The Mummy connected?

The film is a sequel to the 1999 film The Mummy. The Mummy Returns inspired the 2002 prequel film The Scorpion King, a spin-off that is set 5,000 years prior and whose eponymous character, played by Dwayne Johnson (The Rock), was introduced in this film. The Mummy Returns was a commercial success despite mixed reviews.

Do you have to watch the mummy in order?

You should at least watch Stephen Sommers The Mummy movies in order and you can also add to them The Scorpion King movie series in the order above. Other The Mummy movies don’t have to be watched in order.

Does the Scorpion King come before the mummy returns?

The events of The Scorpion King take place 5,000 years before the events of The Mummy and The Mummy Returns, revealing the origins of Mathayus and his rise to power as the legendary hero, the Scorpion King. The name is a reference to a historical king of the Protodynastic Period of Egypt, King Scorpion.

How many Scorpion King movies is there?

The Scorpion King2002
The Scorpion King 2: Rise of a Warrior2008The Scorpion King 3: Battle for Redemption2012The Scorpion King 4: Quest for Power2015
The Scorpion King/Movies

Did The Scorpion King really exist?

The upcoming movie “The Scorpion King” is fiction, but recent archeological studies indicate there really was a King Scorpion in ancient Egypt and that he played a crucial role in uniting the country and building it into the world’s first empire.

How many mummys movies are there?

The Mummy1999
The Mummy Returns2001The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor2008
The Mummy/Movies

How many Mummy films are there?

Was Imhotep a bad guy?

Type of Villain No man ever suffered as I did for you. Imhotep to Helen, Anck-es-en-Amon’s reincarnated self. Imhotep is the main antagonist of the 1932 classic horror film The Mummy. He was an Egyptian High Priest who was cursed and mummified alive when he tried to resurrect his lost love.

How many of the Mummy movies are there?

There have been four theatrically released movies: The Mummy (1999) The Mummy Returns (2001) The Scorpion King (2002)

What is the name of the third Mummy movie?

Tomb of the Dragon Emperor is the third movie in The Mummy series, preceded by The Mummy (1999) (1999) and The Mummy Returns (2001) (2001). The screenplay was co-written by American screenwriter Alfred Gough and British screenwriter Miles Millar .

What is the mummy movie Rated?

The Mummy (2017) is rated PG-13 by the MPAA for violence, action and scary images, and for some suggestive content and partial nudity. Violence: Pervasive violent depiction throughout include weapon use, explosions, hand-to-hand fighting and crushing blows.

Who is the cast of the Mummy Returns?

The Mummy Returns is a 2001 American action-adventure fantasy film written and directed by Stephen Sommers , starring Brendan Fraser, Rachel Weisz, John Hannah, Arnold Vosloo, Oded Fehr, Patricia Velásquez, and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. The film is a sequel to the 1999 film The Mummy.