What kind of engine is in a 2012 Impala?

What kind of engine is in a 2012 Impala?

3.6-liter V-6 engine
The Impala has a standard 300-hp, 3.6-liter V-6 engine that drives the front wheels through a six-speed automatic transmission. Mechanical features include: V-6 features direct injection. Four-wheel independent suspension.

What engine came in the Impala SS?

The greatest feature of the SS model is the V8 engine, and that’s worth talking about for a while. Pushing out 303 horsepower, the motor has abundant torque (peaking at 323 lb-ft) across the board, so that no matter how fast you’re going, when you push down the pedal you get instant thrust; and you can easily feel it.

Is a 2012 Impala fast?

The 2012 Impala can accelerate from 0-60 mph in 6.6 seconds, based on GM engineering tests.

What engine is in the 2012 Impala LTZ?

3.6 L V6
2012 Chevrolet Impala LTZ/Engine

How much horsepower does a 2012 Impala have?

300 hp
2012 Chevrolet Impala/Horsepower

Are 2012 Impalas reliable?

With the 2012 Chevy Impala sedan, you get a powerful, safe and reliable sedan with simple and straightforward functions for the radio, heating and A/C. And, while the Impala’s resale figures can’t match those of the Toyota Camry or Honda Accord, it does have a pretty solid reliability rating.

How much horsepower does a 2012 Impala SS have?

What engine does a 2010 Impala SS have?

3.5 L V6
3.9 L V6
2010 Chevrolet Impala/Engine

How many miles can a 2012 Chevy Impala last?

Your chevy impala can last up to 160,000 miles with regular maintenance checks before its major components like the transmission may fail.

How much horsepower does a 2012 Impala LTZ have?

2012 Chevrolet Impala LTZ/Horsepower

How much torque does a 2012 Impala have?

262 lb-ft
2012 Chevrolet Impala/Torque

How many miles will a 2012 Impala last?

What kind of engine does a 2012 Chevy Impala have?

Luckily for the 2012 Chevrolet Impala, its recent engine upgrade makes it more competitive in its class than prior year models. The older engines available in the Impala before 2012 tended to give lackluster performances, and the addition of the new 3.6-liter, V-6 engine brings the Impala a shade closer to modernity.

What are the trim levels of the 2012 Chevrolet Impala?

The Impala is Chevrolet’s full-size sedan. Three trim levels are available: LS, LT and LTZ. Impalas compete with the Ford Taurus, Chrysler 300 and Toyota Avalon. The biggest change for 2012 is the introduction of a new standard drivetrain that features a 300-horsepower, 3.6-liter V-6 engine and a six-speed automatic transmission.

What are the differences between the 2012 Chevy Impala LS & LTZ?

The 2012 LS Impala has 16-inch wheels standard, but the LT comes equipped with 17-inch wheels, and the LTZ with 18-inch wheels. The LT and LTZ also have the option of adding a sunroof. On all models, the front grill remains the same, as well as the overall design of the exterior. The LT model comes with a rear spoiler.

What are the different years of the Chevrolet Impala?

2014 Chevrolet Impala 2013 Chevrolet Impala Show more yearsShow fewer years 2012 Chevrolet Impala 2011 Chevrolet Impala 2010 Chevrolet Impala 2009 Chevrolet Impala 2008 Chevrolet Impala 2007 Chevrolet Impala 2006 Chevrolet Impala 2005 Chevrolet Impala 2004 Chevrolet Impala 2003 Chevrolet Impala 2002 Chevrolet Impala 2001 Chevrolet Impala