What barangay is Montalban Rizal?

What barangay is Montalban Rizal?

Rodriguez, officially the Municipality of Rodriguez (Tagalog: Bayan ng Rodriguez), formerly known and still commonly known as Montalban, is a 1st class municipality in the province of Rizal, Philippines….Barangays.

Barangay Population (2015 census)
Mascap 4,699
Puray 3,921
Rosario 7,244
San Isidro 117,277

Is Montalban part of Sierra Madre?

The town is located on the slopes of the Sierra Madre mountain range and features many resorts; it is also the largest town in Rizal province with an area of 312.70 km². The town’s old name, Montalban, refers to its mountainous topography.

Is Rizal south or north?

Region IV-A (CALABARZON) is composed of the five provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. CALABARZON is located in southern Luzon, southwest of Metro Manila and is the second most densely populated region in the country.

Is Antipolo North or South Luzon?

Antipolo, city, central Luzon, Philippines. Lying 12 miles (19 km) east of Manila in the Sierra Madre foothills, it was founded in 1578.

What is the largest barangay in the Philippines?

Barangay 176
There are 42,036 barangays in the country. The largest barangay in terms of population size is Barangay 176 in Caloocan City with 247 thousand persons. It was followed by Commonwealth in Quezon City (198,285) and Batasan Hills in Quezon City (161,409).

What is the postal code of Montalban Rizal?

Location Zip Code
Montalban (Rodriguez) 1860
Morong 1960
Pililia 1910
San Mateo 1850

How many mountains are in Montalban Rizal?

There are 81 named mountains in Rizal.

Is Manila south or north?

The northern part of Metro Manila includes the cities of Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela, Quezon City, Mandaluyong, Pasig, Marikina, San Juan City, and City of Manila. Under the southern part, there is Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa, Taguig, Pateros, and Makati.

What are the parts of Southern Luzon?


Province Provincial capital Current region
Aurora Baler Central Luzon
Batangas Batangas City Calabarzon
Cavite Imus / Trece Martires
Laguna Santa Cruz

Is Antipolo east or west?

The city center of Antipolo is situated at approximately 14° 35′ North, 121° 11′ East, in the island of Luzon.

What are the provinces of southern Luzon?

CALABARZON is composed of five provinces (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon), and is located in the southern part of Luzon island. This page also documents various mapping activities within the area.

What is the smallest barangay in the Philippines?

A barangay (/bɑːrɑːŋˈɡaɪ/; abbreviated as Brgy. or Bgy.), historically referred to as barrio (abbreviated as Bo.), is the smallest administrative division in the Philippines and is the native Filipino term for a village, district, or ward….

Subdivisions Sitio (informal) Purok (informal)

What is the terrain of Rodriguez (Montalban) Rizal?

The terrain in these mountain ranges has slopes ranging from 30 to 50%. Very steep hills and mountains have slopes greater than 50%. Rolling to hilly areas 18–30% in slope can also be found. These high elevations are drained by the Tanay, Puray, and Rodriguez Rivers. Map of Rodriguez (Montalban) Rizal and its Barangays.

How to go to Montalban methane power plant in Rizal?

By public transportation, it is a 15-minute ride from the plaza of Rodriguez, an 8-minute ride by tricycle and a 5-minute trek up by foot. MONTALBAN METHANE POWERPLANT Address: Rodriguez, Rizal View Map>>> What is considered as the first “biggest waste-to-energy” operation in Asia is in E. Rodriguez town (formerly Montalban) in Rizal.

What are the key facts of Rizal province?

The province of Rizal covers 1,175.8 square kilometers. Rodriguez makes up 26.6% of the entire province of Rizal, housing 11 barangays. Rodriguez’s economic activities include agriculture and commerce such as the Avilon Zoo.

When did Rizal change its name to Montalban?

On July 3, 2019, Rizal 2nd District Representative Juan Fidel Nograles sponsored a bill to restore the town’s name to the former name of Montalban. This is in response to the numerous requests from the town’s native residents to return the town’s name to the former after it was changed in 1982.