How many times have the Bengals played the Broncos?

How many times have the Bengals played the Broncos?

The Bengals and Broncos have met 32 times since Cincinnati’s inaugural season in 1968. The Broncos lead the series 22-10 with John Elway being the harbinger of a lot of that pain. Really you can look at this series as three eras: Pre-Elway, Elway, and Post-Elway.

Who is Cincinnati’s kicker?

Kicker Evan McPherson
Cincinnati Bengals Kicker Evan McPherson Named AFC Special Teams Player of the Month – Sports Illustrated Cincinnati Bengals News, Analysis and More.

How many owners have the Broncos had?

Broncos president/CEO Joe Ellis said he will announce transition-of-ownership plans after the team has hired a new head coach. Following is a look at the upcoming process: Question: How many owners have the Broncos had in their history? Answer: Essentially, four.

Is Evan McPherson a rookie?

McPherson, a rookie out of the University of Florida, made nine of his 11 FGs and eight of his nine PATs in December. Two of his December FGs were from 50-plus, including a Bengals-record 58-yarder on Dec. 19 at Denver.

How many Super Bowls have Broncos won?

201624-10 – Carolina Panthers
199934-19 – Atlanta Falcons199831-24 – Denver Broncos
Denver Broncos/NFL championships
Denver Broncos, American professional gridiron football team based in Denver that plays in the National Football League (NFL). The Broncos have won eight American Football Conference (AFC) championships and three Super Bowls (1998, 1999, and 2016).

Who did the Broncos lose to in the Super Bowl?

The Broncos lost Super Bowl XXI to the New York Giants, 39–20; Super Bowl XXII to the Washington Redskins, 42–10; and Super Bowl XXIV to the San Francisco 49ers, 55–10; the latter score remains the most lopsided scoring differential in Super Bowl history.

What is the history of the Bengals football team?

History of the Cincinnati Bengals. The franchise takes its name from an earlier Cincinnati Bengals team, which played from 1937 to 1941. It also was a nod to Paul Brown’s Massillon, Ohio, roots where he coached the high school team known as the Tigers.

How did the Cincinnati Bengals get their name?

Brown chose the name Bengals to memorialize the teams of the same name that had represented Cincinnati in the past”. Cincinnati fans started chanting Who dey in their 1981 Super Bowl run.

What year did the Bengals go 4 11?

The Bengals improved under rookie Joe Burrow, but lost Burrow to a season-ending in week 10 to the Washington Football Team that all but ended their season. The Bengals finished 4-11-1. When the team debuted in 1968, the Bengals’ uniforms were modeled after the Cleveland Browns.

What division are the Bengals in?

The Cincinnati Bengals are a professional American football franchise based in Cincinnati. The Bengals compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) North division. The club’s home stadium is Paul Brown Stadium, located in downtown Cincinnati.