How many Jean Monnet Chairs are there?

How many Jean Monnet Chairs are there?

875 Jean Monnet Chairs
It has helped to set up 162 Jean Monnet European Centres of Excellence, 875 Jean Monnet Chairs and 1001 Jean Monnet Teaching Modules worldwide in 72 countries in five continents.

What is Jean Monnet certificate?

Chair of European Public Law The courses are attended both by ERASMUS students and Croatian law degree students in order to create multicultural working atmosphere and to contribute to international exchange of knowledge and ideas. Students who pass four Jean Monnet Courses will receive a Jean Monnet certificate.

What is Jean Monnet module?

A Jean Monnet Module is a short teaching programme (or course) in the field of European Union studies at a higher education institution.

What is Jean Monnet activities?

The Jean Monnet actions offer opportunities in the field of higher education and in other fields of education and training. The Jean Monnet actions contribute to spread knowledge about the European Union integration matters.

How do you become a Jean Monnet chair?

A Jean Monnet Chair must last for three years, and must have a minimum duration of 90 teaching hours per academic year in the field of European Union Studies at the applicant Higher Education Institution by the Chairholder. A Chair must also carry out at least one additional activity per academic year.

How do I apply for Jean Monnet?

Applications must be submitted in a sealed envelope by registered mail or private courier service or by hand-delivery to the Central Finance and Contracts Unit until 29 November 2021, 17:00 hrs.

Who is Jeanjean Monnet?

Jean Omer Marie Gabriel Monnet (French: [ʒɑ̃ mɔnɛ]; 9 November 1888 – 16 March 1979) was a French political economist and diplomat .

When did Jean Monnet die?

On 16 March 1979, Jean Monnet died at the age of 90 in his home in Houjarray, Bazoches-sur-Guyonne. His funeral took place in the little church of Montfort-l’Amaury on 20 March 1979; French President Valéry Giscard d’Estaing and Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany, Helmut Schmidt were both present.

Where is Jean Monnet University located?

Saint-Étienne in eastern France is the site of Jean Monnet University (Université Jean Monnet de Saint-Étienne), situated on two campuses.

What did Jean Monnet contribute to the CECA?

The Jean Monnet House. It is here that Jean Monnet and his advisors, in the last days of April 1950, drew up the historic declaration that Robert Schuman used to address Europe on 9 May 1950, proposing the creation of the CECA (European Coal and Steel Community) as well as creating the basis of the European Community.