How many islands are there in Catanduanes?

How many islands are there in Catanduanes?

Catanduanes is an island province located in the Bicol Region of Luzon in the Philippines. It is the 12th-largest island in the Philippines, and lies to the east of Camarines Sur, across Maqueda Channel….Political map of Catanduanes.

Municipality Caramoran
Area km2 263.74
sq mi 101.83
Density /km2 110

How big is Catanduanes?

584 mi²

How many barangays are there in Catanduanes?


Type province
Barangays 315
Coastal/Landlocked coastal
Marine waterbodies Philippine Sea
Area (2013) 1,492.16 km2 (576.13 sq mi )

What volcano is found in Catanduanes?

The perfect cone, Mayon Volcano.

What are the products of Catanduanes?

The major crops of the province are abaca, coconut, rice, peanut, and lowland vegetables. The Philippine Fiber Development Authority declared Catanduanes as the highest abaca-producing province in 2010. It has maintained its “abaca country” status as the top abaca fiber-producing province in the Philippines.

What is the product of Catanduanes?

What is Catanduanes known?

A: Catanduanes is known for its pristine beaches and for being a surfing destination.

What is the history of Catanduanes?

Catanduanes was made a sub-province of Ambos Camarines with Don Felipe Usero as its first Lieutenant Governor. It was during his term that the island was annexed to the province of Albay. The American occupation ended in 1934, followed by the birth of the Philippine Commonwealth.

What are the top 10 most active volcanoes in the Philippines?


  • Mayon in Albay is the most active volcano in the Philippines.
  • Taal in Batangas.
  • Kanlaon in Negros island.
  • Bulusan in Sorsogon.
  • Smith in Calayan.
  • Hibok‑Hibok in Camiguin.
  • Pinatubo in Zambales.
  • Musuan in Bukidnon.